Kiss My Ass

23 04 2009

Is there anything worse than the Kiss Cam? 

There are few things I hate when going to see a basketball game – 1) when  my husband eats all my nachos 2) having to take an emergency #2 in the gross public restrooms 3) the thought that I might be on the Kiss Cam with an empty nacho container on my lap

 

Maybe red and white aren't my best colors...where are my nachos?

Maybe red and white aren't my best colors...where are my nachos?

 

 

The chances on being on the jumbotron are completely ridiculous – but still the possibility of being 1 out of 55,000 people on screen makes my palms sweat – and therefore eat more nachos.

At when you go to Lakers games – the chances of being on the Kiss Cam are 100% if  you are a)  a hot celebrity couple and b) not completley wasted 

 

Cry me a river

Cry me a river

 

 

The one “public event show of affection” idea that might be worse than the Kiss Cam – is the “half-time proposal” – cause nothing says “I love you and want to spend the rest of my life with you” like being stared and laughed at by a huge crowd of drunk people ( oh wait…was that my wedding? anyways..)

 

This video makes me cringe every time I watch it. I feel for the girl,  I can understand why she runs off the court from her beau’s scary facial hair.

Even better, you have the old fart announcers laughing at a hypothetical “what if she says no” – and then are shocked when she actually does. It’s like they saw a framework for a pick and roll before it was executed – you know, like what COMMENTATORS are supposed to do. Look at her body language! It’s like she is screaming ” Get me the FUCK out of here. I thought I was going to shoot a 3-pointer for $10,000. This bastard set me up!”

But these farts, are actually SURPRISED that they called it right – that is why they are a hack announcers in a mid-tier city.

But back to the happy couple, I bet you they are in fact STILL a couple,  but have just made the silent agreement to never go to a Kings game again.

Actions

Information

One response

26 04 2009
Shayfafa

Can’t stop chuckling. Was that video for reals? I’m glad she said “no” so not to encourage proposals like that!

Leave a Reply

