Break for Tennis!

24 03 2009

All the old ladies get exited in the desert in March- because everytime this year – tennis returns to Indian Wells.

 

Let it be known that my tennis game hit its peak when I was 14, and it been on a steady decline since (I can still beat my husband – so that’s all that counts)

Everyone was praying ( TV execs especially) – for a Nadal v Federer final, but Briton Andy Murray in the semis. So the final was very lackluster ( Nadal winning easily 6-1, 6-2) – but the 35 mph winds made more headlines than the tennis.

 

Maybe next time use gel?

Maybe next time use gel?

To my dismay, hubs went to Indian Wells this year – but did not extend the invite to me.  How rude! I appreciate the finesse of a serve-and-volley-er. I also know how you are destined to lose if you can’t get your first serve in a groove. But, I guess that didn’t matter –  hubs needed to be king of the world for day.

 

Hmm... it's like the reception he gets at home...

Hmm... it's like the reception he gets at home...

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

